Christmas Services

christmas-services-web-banner-970-x-360

Christmas Services 2017

Please note that the below times and dates for services may change, more information about services will be available soon.


Saturday 2 December 2017

6.30 pm – Advent Procession


Sunday 10 December 2017

3.30 pm – A Christmas Celebration

Holy Communion, Mattins and Sung Eucharist services will be as usual. 


Sunday 17 December 2017

3.30 pm – A Christmas Celebration

Holy Communion, Mattins and Sung Eucharist services will be as usual. 


Monday 18 December 2017

6.30 pm – Cathedral Community Carol Service
This is a ticketed event for members of the Cathedral Community. Tickets will be made available from the 13th November.


Wednesday 20 December 2017

6.30 pm – Cathedral Community Carol Service
This service is not ticketed and all are welcome to attend. 


Thursday 21 December 2017

6.30 pm – Cathedral Community Carol Service
This service is not ticketed and all are welcome to attend. 


Friday 22 December 2017

1.00 pm – Benjamin Britten’s Iconic Ceremony of Carols performed by the boy and girl choristers of Winchester Cathedral.


Saturday 23 December 2017

11.00 am  – Children’s Nativity Service
3.00 pm – Children’s Nativity Service


Sunday 24 December 2017

10.00 am – Sung Eucharist
3.30 pm – Carols with Blessing of the Crib
5.00 pm – Evening Prayer
11.30 pm – Midnight Mass


Monday 25 December 2017

10.00 am – Festal Mattins
11.15 am – Festal Eucharist
3.30 pm – Festal Evensong with procession to the Christmas tree