Closure Notices

This is a living, working building open 365 days a year. Occasionally, for services and special events it is necessary to close the Cathedral or part of the Cathedral to tourist visitors. We are not always able to give advance notice of closures but wherever possible we will include details on this website.

This page only includes information about changes to our normal schedule.
We advise that you also check our service listings for full details.


CLOSURES

Saturday 3rd July – Closed 3pm – 8pm
Sunday 4th July – Closed until 1:30pm
Thursday 8th July – Closed 1:30pm – 3:30pm
Friday 9th July – Cathedral closed to tourists from 13:00pm – 15:.30pm
Saturday 10th July – Cathedral closed from 15:45pm
Sunday 11th July – Closed until 12:30pm
Saturday 17th July – Closed until 1pm and then closed from 2:30pm
Monday 19th July – Closed 4:30pm
Tuesday 20th July – Closed 4:30pm
Wednesday 21st July – Closed 4:30pm
Thursday 22nd July – Closed 4:30pm
Friday 23rd July – Closed 4:30pm
Wednesday 28th July – Closed 4:30pm
Saturday 25th September – Cathedral closed from 3:00pm onwards
Fri, 23rd Jul OPEN 9:30 - 17:00
See All Opening Times