Closure Notices

A MESSAGE FROM WINCHESTER CATHEDRAL

The building is closed for public worship and private prayer until at least the 14th April. Unfortunately, live streaming of daily services from inside the Cathedral is ending. However, we intend to continue providing a special daily video reflection and prayer to watch every day. You can be assured of our prayers and you can post your own on our social media sites. May God bless you in these challenging times.


 

This is a living, working building open 365 days a year. Occasionally, for services and special events it is necessary to close the Cathedral or part of the Cathedral to tourist visitors. We are not always able to give advance notice of closures but wherever possible we will include details on this website.

This page only includes information about changes to our normal schedule.
We advise that you also check our service listings for full details.


CLOSURES

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CRYPT IS CURRENTLY CLOSED AS A RESULT OF THE INCLEMENT WEATHER.

Saturday 23 May 2020, 13.30pm – 15.00pm
Quire closure for Wedding

Monday 6 July 2020, 10.00am – 11.30am
Quire closure for Pilgrims’ School End of Year Service

Thursday 9 July 2020, 13.30pm – 16.00pm
Full Cathedral closure for St Swithun’s Valedictory Service

Saturday 11 July 2020, 15.30pm -17.30pm
Full Cathedral closure for Friends Festival Evensong

Wednesday 15 July 2020, 08.30am – 13.00pm
Full Cathedral closure for Sparsholt College Graduations

Monday 20 July, 2020, 11.15am – 13.00pm
Quire closure for Brockenhurst School Service

Thursday 23 July 2020, 12.30pm – 16.00pm
Full Cathedral closure for Winchester School of Art Graduations

Tuesday 6 October 2020, CLOSED ALL DAY
Full Cathedral closure for University of Winchester Graduations

Wednesday 7 October 2020, CLOSED ALL DAY
Full Cathedral closure for University of Winchester Graduations

Thursday 8 October 2020, CLOSED ALL DAY
Full Cathedral closure for University of Winchester Graduations

Friday 9 October 2020, CLOSED ALL DAY
Full Cathedral closure for University of Winchester Graduations

Saturday 14 November 2020, 13.30pm – 15.00pm
Quire closure for Wedding

Thursday 3 December 2020, 13.00pm – 15.30pm
Full Cathedra closure for Princes Mead Carol Service

Friday 4 December 2020, 09.00am 13.00pm
Full Cathedral closure for Hampshire Special Schools Carol Service

Tuesday 8 December 2020, 09.00am – 11.00am
Full Cathedral closure for Winchester College Carol Service

Wednesday 9 December 2020, 14.30pm – 16.30pm
Full Cathedral closure for Pilgrims’ School Carol Service

Thursday 10 December 2020, 09.30am – 12.00pm
Full Cathedral closure for St Swithun’s Carol Service

Friday 18 December 2020, closed from 15.30pm onwards
Full Cathedral closure for Cathedral Community Carol Service

Saturday 19 December 2020, closed from 15.30pm onwards
Full Cathedral closure for Cathedral Public Carol Service

Monday 21 December 2020, closed from 15.30pm onwards
Full Cathedral closure for Cathedral Public Carol Service

Thursday 24 December 2020, closed from 10.00am – 12.00pm & 14.00pm – 16.00pm
East End close for Nativity Services

Fri, 3rd Jul OPEN 9:30 - 17:00
See All Opening Times