Service Listings

A MESSAGE FROM WINCHESTER CATHEDRAL

The building is closed for public worship and private prayer until at least 14 April. Unfortunately, live streaming of daily services from inside the Cathedral is ending. However, we intend to continue providing a special daily video reflection and prayer to watch every day. You can be assured of our prayers and you can post your own on our social media sites. May God bless you in these challenging times.


 

Friday, 3rd April 2020

  • : - There are no services in the Cathedral today.
  • : - Please see the Holy Week box below for online services and worship.
Saturday, 4th April 2020

  • : - There are no services in the Cathedral today.
  • : - Please see the link below for services for the coming period.
Sunday, 5th April 2020

PALM SUNDAY

  • 06.00 - The Bishop of Winchester's Palm Sunday Service (online)
  • 10.00 - The Story of the Passion (online)
Monday, 6th April 2020

The Monday in Holy Week

  • 17.30 - Evening Prayer (online)
Tuesday, 7th April 2020

The Tuesday in Holy Week

  • 17.30 - Evening Prayer (online)
  • -
Wednesday, 8th April 2020

The Wednesday in Holy Week

  • 17.30 - Evening Prayer (online)
  • -
Thursday, 9th April 2020

MAUNDY THURSDAY

  • 06.00 - The Bishop of Winchester's Reflection (online)
  • 17.30 - Evening Prayer (online)
  • 19.00 - Eucharist of the Last Supper
Friday, 10th April 2020

GOOD FRIDAY

  • 12.00 - The Liturgy of Good Friday (online)
  • 17.30 - Evening Prayer (online)
Saturday, 11th April 2020

  • 17.30 - Evening Prayer (online)
  • 17.00 - Rumours of Hope (Online Easter Vigil) - details are below.
Sunday, 12th April 2020

EASTER DAY

  • 06.00 - The Bishop of Winchester's Easter Communion (online)
  • 15.30 - Evening Prayer (online)