Enjoy classical music greats from the baroque period by romantic candlelight in the majestic nave of Winchester Cathedral.

This event has now sold out. 

London Concertante brings Vivaldi’s masterpiece to life in a wonderful concert featuring gems of baroque music. This concert features Vivaldi’s Four Seasons; a jewel of the composer’s extraordinary ability to illustrate moods as diverse and contrary as violent winds or birdsong, fox hunts and drunken stumbles!

Combined with one of the most beautiful pieces for the violin, Vaughan-Williams’ transcendental “The Lark Ascending”, which takes you on a journey to the heights of poetic nature’s landscapes.

A stunning concert celebrating the virtuosity of the violin in all its forms.

Mozart – Marriage of Figaro Overture
Vaughan-Williams – The Lark Ascending
Vivaldi – The Four Seasons

The duration of the concert is 2 hours with a 20 minute interval.

Image credit: Candlelight Concerts